The Wedding of the Century

I tried to take some Instragram pictures of my wedding, but I, selfishly, wanted to be present in the moment, so I did not get to take many.  See the few I have below, as well as a link to my actual wedding photos, which are amazing!

Image

Image

Image

1. Rubber stamps from the Etsy shop, Fresh Baked Paper Goods.    2. Paper garland my bridesmaids and I made for our ceremony backdrop.   3. A peek at our DIY chalkboard table numbers.

Image

Image

Image

4. Chalkboard champagne glasses were  a part of my bridesmaids’ gifts (Brett actually made these!).   5. Obligatory wedding day JJ’s.   6. Archana, my maid of honor, getting her herr did.

Image

Image

Image

Image

7. Reception menu designed by us, printed by Staples.   8. The most delicious salad known to mankind.   9.  Instead of feeding each other cake, we had custom IU/PU cupcakes made.  That one bite was probably the only one I got to have all night.  10.  I joked to Brett that he “ruined our marriage” before it even began, as this stain was made about 30 minutes after we signed our marriage license.

For the real wedding pictures, click here to be taken to the fabulous Molly Connor’s site!!

 

Leave a Reply

