5 Things I’m Loving This Summer

I have the tendency to discover new things and the declare my “obsession” for them. Interestingly, I will most likely harbor new “obsessions” a few months later, but I think the following are keepers.

1. Eos Chapstick

20130724-221904.jpg

I think I’m a little late to this party, but I saw these at Target all the time, and my curiosity finally got the best of me. I’ve only tried the mint, but I absolutely loooove it.

2. Oil of Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream*

20130724-222800.jpg

I’m always a sucker for tinted moisturizer, as I don’t really like to wear a lot of heavy makeup. This stuff is good, very good. Not only do I get the fabulous moisture of an Oil of Olay product, but it helps bring some subtle color to my pale, pale skin. I especially love using it in the summer because it is lightweight on hot days so I can barely feel it.

3. Super Fresh Cocktails

20130724-225656.jpg

I’ve never been a fan of overly sweet, made-ahead-time, mass-manufactured cocktails; therefore, I’ve been quite pleased that it seems like true mixology is back. We have several establishments here in Indy that pride themselves with handcrafted cocktails consisting of fresh ingredients. Last night I went to a screening, through the Indy Film Fest, of a new documentary about this very topic. It’s called Hey, Bartender, and it was fascinating to me. The event was held at The Libertine Liquor Bar, which I think could become a new favorite for me. Other favorite spots in town for a fresh drink include The Ball & Biscuit and 10-01.

4. Vanderpump Rules

20130724-224131.jpg

Before we went to LA, I knew ZERO about this show, but we ended up going to Sur (more on that later). Afterwards, I figured I should watch an episode and see what all the fuss is about. Well, one episode turned into the whole season, and now I can’t stop scouring YouTube looking for interviews. So trashy but so addicting.

5. Grace Helbig (DailyGrace)

20130724-224603.jpg

I’ve been a fan for awhile, but I’ve never given her any blog love. Some people find her annoying, but she and I have a similar sense of humor that I love. You have to just watch. Or don’t watch. Or watch.

*Disclaimer: I received a bottle of Fresh Effects BB Cream complimentary from Influenster. All opinions are my own.

Sources: 1 I 2 I 3 I 4 I 5

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

