Randos from my Brain (and the origin of my blog title)

Sometimes I have blog post ideas stuck in the back of my head for weeks with no time to sit down and write while other times I sit at my computer, racking my brain for a topic. Today is one of latters. Although I need to wrap up my LA trip, I just felt like taking a break from that topic, but then I thought…now what?

And thus I just decided to type the random thoughts from my little head.

I’ve had ONE frappuccino since June 1. My body and wallet thanks me.

Even so, that one frappuccino was just way too sweet for me now.

20130802-105412.jpg
source

Ever since I transformed our disgusting hoarder-like spare bedroom into a room I’d actually set foot in (a future post), I’ve been itching to organize the rest of the house. In fact, that’s what I’m going to do after writing this post. Who am I?

I thought I could handle just working in a restaurant for the rest of the year while I figure out my life, but I’m starting to second-guess that decision.

Additionally, there’s a position open at the local library…I’m considering applying and working there as well. Ultimate nerd job. Ha.

Next weekend we are going boating in Bloomington, and I couldn’t be more excited.

I checked out from the library the book Helter Skelter, about the Manson murders, but Brett’s been out of town all week, and I’ve been too nervous to start reading it alone.

I started and finished the Netflix series Orange is the New Black. I loved it, and I highly recommend it, especially if you liked Weeds (same creator). Watch the trailer here (warning: some language and very brief nudity, so maybe not office appropriate).

20130802-104335.jpg
source

It’s time consuming to create blog posts (especially those with a lot of pictures) on an iPad. I reallllly need a new laptop soon.

I found this wine at Target. I didn’t buy it, but it made me smile.

20130802-103521.jpg

I originally wanted to name my blog Fancy Pants or Quirky Pants, but there were already blogs out there with similar names. Get it….pants….britches.

Until next time!

B

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

