November First of Many Things

First of all, did you see what I did there with my post title?

Now, first thing numero uno: The Take One Pass It On Challenge

Sarah from Sarah’s Real Life created this lower key outfit challenge earlier this year. Instead limiting yourself to only 30 items for 30 days (a challenge I’d still like to try one day!), one has a bit more freedom in that only one item from the previous day is repeated each day. So you take ONE and you….PASS it on. Clever. I’ve decided to participate this time not only to help spark some creativity in my closet but also to spark some creativity in ME and my blog. Life has been rough lately (perhaps a later post), and blogging makes me happy, so why don’t I DO it? Great question. I’ll let you know if I ever figure that out. So…how about that first outfit?

20131101-112117.jpg

20131101-112235.jpg

Popover Shirt: J Crew Factory
Jacket: Similar
Necklace: Similar
Shoes: this year’s model from Target
Purse: Vintage Coach from eBay – here’s a similar one

20131101-112402.jpg

What will I pass on to tomorrow? I’m thinking the jacket…but I do tend to change my mind at the drop of a hat…er, jacket?

Now for the other “first thing”: Blogilates!

20131101-114916.jpg
Photo Credit: Blogilates Instagram

I think I’ve mentioned that I have done or was doing P90x on here before. If not, now you know. I was doing it in September/early October and of course was getting bored when my friend told me about Blogilates. I decided to give it a whirl, and I love it. I’ve never really been into Pilates before, but I’m seeing changes, so I’m sold. I’ve been doing the beginner’s calendar since I started, but now that the November calendar has been released today, I’m going all out! I’ll try to update my progress on here as I continue. Join me, won’t you?

Happy Friday!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

