Take One, Pass It On Week One Round-up!

I think – I think – I deserve a pat on the back. I have stuck with this challenge for a week straight. That is quite the accomplishment for me! I decided to take a break today and do a round-up of my first six outfits. Don’t worry, I’m still wearing clothes and taking pictures – I’ll be back with outfit 7 tomorrow. I like that this challenge is forcing me to branch out and not rely on the same basics every day. I’ll admit that when I get a new sweater or a new pair of jeans, I’ll wear that new item a lot when I first get it. Now I’m forced to change it up everyday!

And if you’d like to join up, you still can! Head on over to Sarah’s Real Life and let her know you’re on board! Let me know too – I’d love to take credit for being your inspiration.

Let me know which outfit is your favorite – I can’t decide!

20131107-153525.jpg

20131107-153945.jpg

Day One I Day Two I Day Three I Day Four I Day Five I Day Six

Tagged: , , ,

10 thoughts on “Take One, Pass It On Week One Round-up!

  1. shopandtwirl November 8, 2013 at 3:26 pm Reply

    All of your remixes have been so good! You definitely deserve a pat on the back for making it to 6 outfits so far because I’ve only made it to 3! I think my fave outfit is #1 because I love that polka dot top!

  2. Nicole November 8, 2013 at 4:09 pm Reply

    Love how you’ve belted your ensembles! Love your style! Glad I found you through the #TakeOne links!

  3. Kimbercrafts November 9, 2013 at 12:56 am Reply

    You’re doing a great job with the remix so far! I think outfit one is my favorite – I love how the blue dotted top looks with the olive jacket. Looking forward to seeing what you remix next!

    • quirkybritches November 9, 2013 at 1:32 am Reply

      Thanks, girl! And I agree about the colors. πŸ™‚

  4. Andi November 9, 2013 at 9:59 pm Reply

    #5 is my favorite! Something about polka dot jeans just get me every time!

    • quirkybritches November 20, 2013 at 1:04 am Reply

      Thanks! I have a love for polka dot jeans, too! πŸ™‚

  5. AJ (@ajwearsclothes) November 11, 2013 at 5:55 pm Reply

    You did a great job! I think the sweatshirt + polka dot jeans might be my favorite.

    • quirkybritches November 11, 2013 at 6:08 pm Reply

      Thanks so much! I liked that one too – super comfortable yet put together at the same time. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

