Invested in Layers

20131111-201245.jpg

20131111-201302.jpg

20131111-201319.jpg

You guys, I am an advertiser’s dream. I see products online or on blogs, and I go buy them. I am fully aware that that’s the idea, but I end up with the amazing jeans or cute scarf, or, in this case, fabulous vest. So…I think I win. I’ve been coveting the sold out Herringbone Vest from JCrew, but I’m not exactly rolling in dough, so when I saw this vest on Sam Ipsla Loquitur, I went to Target the next day and snatched it up.

So what have we learned today? If you want to make money, advertise something to me. Done. Oh, and my passed on item is my red ponte pants. Obvs.

ponte pants: Target
chambray: JCrew / almost identical
sweater: Target / similar
vest: Target
boots: Target / similar
necklace: Target / similar

20131111-211405.jpg

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Invested in Layers

  1. Kimbercrafts November 13, 2013 at 1:53 pm Reply

    Haha, I ordered the same vest after seeing it on Sam too! I love your creative layering in this outfit. Thanks for the future styling inspiration!

    • quirkybritches November 13, 2013 at 6:55 pm Reply

      Thanks! Hope you love the vest as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

