A Pop of Color

20131112-120337.jpg

20131112-120441.jpg

20131112-120452.jpg

20131112-120504.jpg

As if I thought the weather couldn’t get any more beautiful for yesterday’s outfit: we were driving home on Sunday and saw these trees. I immediately stopped here for outfit pictures. What gorgeous leaves! Okay, enough about foliage. Let’s talk about this outfit. My remixed piece from yesterday is sort of hard to see, as I decided to layer it under a sweater, but it’s there (I also just realized that I remixed the same necklace, too)! We were just about to head out for brunch when I decided that my all-neutral outfit needed a little color, prompting me to throw on this bright pink flower pin that I used for an old Halloween costume. Everything old is new again. Though am I a little irked that my pop of color is being shown up by these leaves. Damn nature.

PS: I’m on a plane today, headed for Orlando for the night and then Key West Thursday morning! Follow my shenanigans on Instagram!

sweater: Target
chambray: JCrew / almost identical
flower pin: some craft flower / similar
jacket: American Rag / similar
boots: Target / almost identical
purse: Magic Kingdom from JustFab

20131112-123807.jpg

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Pop of Color

  1. dapperdolly November 13, 2013 at 11:55 am Reply

    You look great and fab photography! I agree about adding a dash of colour 🙂
    x
    fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

