Key West Trip: Thursday

20131119-213534.jpg

As I said before, this trip was such a wonderful whirlwind! We really did feel like VIPs, as was the company’s goal. As soon as we landed at the tiny Key West airport, we were handed a tropical beverage and whisked away on a golf cart to receive a brief tour of the island.

20131120-095637.jpg

Afterwards, we arrived at the Crowne Plaza La Concha (which has been open since 1926).

20131120-100838.jpg

We were given yet another pretty drink and shown to our room, where we found this:

20131120-095757.jpg

And this:

20131120-095816.jpg

After oohing and ahhing over our goodies, we headed to the Pier House to receive our complimentary spa treatments. We both chose massages, and boy do I have a story for you at a later time. (Let’s just say I will soon have a great addition to my post on why I’m bad at getting massages.) Once finished, we had just enough time to head back to the room, shower, and enjoy a drink in the room before heading to the opening night beach gala. We enjoyed drinks, food, and merriment, and then we headed back to the room so I could change into jeans and head out for a night on Duval Street. I may have taken a bathroom selfie or two…

20131120-100139.jpg
Cool charger cord!

We spent the evening at Irish Kevins, where we probably stayed out a little too late. When we returned to our room, we found this!

20131120-101032.jpg

Next up: a day of water activities and a ghost tour!

And for the rest of my outfit photos…I passed on my big, silver necklace that sort of makes me feel like She-Ra Priness of Power. I had packed a “fancier” dress for Thursday night, but I found out from others that the event maybe wouldn’t be as formal as I had thought. As a result, I decided to go for more of a beach-y look with my flowy chiffon skirt. I lacked a proper shirt to wear with it, so I had the idea to tuck a peplum shirt in and cinch it all with a belt – voila!

20131120-101758.jpg

20131120-101814.jpg

20131120-101826.jpg
Excuse the low lighting – it was dark by the time we were able to take proper photos!

Peplum top: Target (they are out of this particular pattern though – here’s a shirt with a similar pattern)
Skirt: Lauren Conrad
Sandals: Grecia from JustFab
Necklace: H&M
Belt: Target

20131120-102414.jpg

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

