I Cheated

20131122-123304.jpg

So…on Sunday I was pretty ill for all the traveling I did back to Indy. I was in no state for pictures. Once I got home, I thought about recreating my outfit, but I had been wearing the shorts from yesterday’s outfit and I was now back in 35 degree weather. No thanks. I decided to get crafty and thought, “Hmmm…distressed denim shorts….how about TAKING those distressed shorts and PASSING THEM ON appropriately for cold weather in the form of distressed jeans?”

20131122-124328.jpg

Anyone anyone? What’s that, you say? Perfect? I thought so.

20131122-124523.jpg

20131122-124534.jpg

20131122-124541.jpg

So I mentioned before that I had to exchange this necklace. Once I got it home, I realized there was a defect in that there were two spikes right next to each other (missing a bead in between). I was going to just live with it, but I put it on and it looked stupid, since one of the the spikes was sticking up. I went back to H&M and returned it, in which the cashier gave a little laugh and said, “That’s kind of funny.” I might have laughed too had I not had a flight to catch in 4 hours. And, of course, I just haaad to exchange it before my trip and then I didn’t even end up wearing it in Florida.

20131122-124548.jpg

Jeans: American Eagle / similar
Oxford: Nordstrom Rack / similar (25% off with code WINTER)
Sweater: Nordstrom Rack / similar
Shoes: Target / similar
Necklace: H&M / brand new but it’s not on their website…check your local store / similar

20131122-130744.jpg

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Cheated

  1. Rachel January 15, 2014 at 11:27 am Reply

    Love your sweater and these ripped jeans are super cute!

Leave a Reply

