Let’s Be Friends

20131129-131606.jpg

20131129-131615.jpg

20131129-131624.jpg

20131129-131632.jpg

20131129-131645.jpg

20131129-131658.jpg

Today I put on this outfit and felt all dressed up with nowhere to go.  Literally.  I always feel like I have to leave the house for my outfit to “count” (for whom I don’t know); however, I had no interest in battling Black Friday crowds.  Let’s just say I was the best dressed person at Starbucks today.  Speaking of Black Friday, I feel like all the other wonderful bloggers have you covered with Black Friday sale alerts, so I’m going to take this opportunity to shamelessly promote myself.  I just recently made a Facebook page for this little blog, so I thought I’d outline all the ways you can connect to me.  So let’s be friends!  Isn’t that what the holidays are all about?

Bloglovin

https://www.bloglovin.com/quirkybritches

If you’d like to subscribe to my blog so you can keep up with posts as I write them, then find me on Bloglovin’!  You can also see which blogs I am subscribed to.

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/quirkybritches

On Facebook, I post links to my posts as well as share other posts I enjoy.  I may throw interesting articles on there or let you know about sales I come across (I’m so nice).

Twitter

https://twitter.com/QuirkyBritches

Twitter is where I let more of my awkward (sometimes inappropriate) sense of humor come out in the form of random thoughts from my brain or retweets.  I tend to not filter myself as much on Twitter, so if you enjoy racy jokes and wonderful puns, follow me on Twitter!

Instagram

http://instagram.com/quirky_britches

On Instagram I mainly post pictures of my dog and my outfit previews, but occasionally I may even post a picture of food!  If you want to see bad vintage-y looking photos of totally necessary aspects of my life, then head on over to Instagram.

Pinterest

http://www.pinterest.com/QuirkyBritches/

I could seriously pin for hours.  I mainly use Pinterest for outfit inspiration and recipes, but I also like to pin DIY projects I’ll never do and home décor I’ll never be able to afford.  I love seeing other people’s pins, especially style inspiration, so follow me on Pinterest; I’ll follow you back, and we can pin together and sing together and braid each other’s hair.*

*We will not actually do those last two things.  Unless you, like, really want to.

somewhat similar sweater I similar tunic I skirt (no longer available in black) I necklace (no longer available from J.Crew, but I got mine here last year) I similar boots (on sale) I tights I                    lip color in “Cherry Tart”

And if you’re still keeping track, I passed on yesterday’s printed tunic.  Tomorrow will be my last TOPIO outfit, and I plan on coming back full circle.  Stay tuned!

20131129-131716.jpg

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Let’s Be Friends

  1. charnellegardiner December 1, 2013 at 5:53 am Reply

    Nice look! Love the cardi. Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

