Sunday Funday 01 I 12.08.13

I’m back!  Sorry again for being MIA.  It’s been a rough, emotional week, but ultimately, the week culminated in a celebration of my grandmother’s life and a much needed weekend off to recover from the cold from hell and to hang out with friends.  Thanks for bearing with me!  Today I am going to start a weekly “Sunday Funday” post in which I will recap what I have enjoyed on the interwebs from the previous week.  Behold:

photo (12)

Today is Macgyver’s 4th birthday – Happy Birthday, buddy!

Blog Love

1. Loved this article from Girl Meets Life on thoughts of being in the “cool crowd”

2. I totally want to recreate this fall statement outfit from Here & Now

3. My friend Rachel wrote a guest blog post on her love of cloth diapering on the Cloth Diaper Whisperer.  Not quite a typical topic on this blog, but I love Rachel’s blog and found the article pretty interesting!

Pinteresting Finds

1. I have made this cheesy pumpkin pasta from Skinnytaste twice since discovering the recipe – SO GOOD!  (update 2 days later: make that three times)

2. I will certainly be trying this whiskey cider cocktail some time this winter season.

3. I can’t stop pinning outfits with stripes or gingham: see here, here, and here.

On the Interwebs

1. You have a smartphone, but would you buy a smartbra??

2. Did you know that you can simply tweet your friend a Starbucks giftcard?  (My twitter is @QuirkyBritches…JUST sayin’…)

3. Need a gift for that hard-to-buy-for someone?  How about a subscription box?

Hope you’ve had a fabulous week!  Have you found anything interesting on the web that I should know about?  Let me know!

Let’s Be Friends: Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sunday Funday 01 I 12.08.13

  1. The Posh Blog December 8, 2013 at 10:35 pm Reply

    Welcome back and my condolences.

Leave a Reply

