That Time It Was 45 Degrees For a Couple of Days

049

039

055

031

061

These pictures were taken on December 1st, when it was in the mid 40s, and I could get away with only this cozy sweater.  This past weekend, we were lucky if it hit 30 degrees.  We’ve gained quite a few inches of snow, too – a lot changes in a week.  <Insert gratuitous complaining about the weather here>  Admittedly, this outfit is not my best work, but with everything that’s happened this past week, fashion was the last thing on my mind.

similar sweater (on sale!) I similar top I similar tank I similar boots I similar necklace (on sale!) I jeans (also see here)

How cold is it where you live?  Do coats distracting from your outfit annoy you as much as they do  me, or do you embrace the cold by just buying cute coats?  I should buy a new, cute coat.  Any suggestions?

Let’s Be Friends: Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “That Time It Was 45 Degrees For a Couple of Days

  1. jeanjacobs December 9, 2013 at 2:07 pm Reply

    I live in South Africa so it’s not cold at all! But when it is winter here I also hate having to cover my cute dresses with a boring black coat!

    http://www.journaldejean.wordpress.com

    • quirkybritches December 9, 2013 at 2:09 pm Reply

      Me too – it makes it hard to take photos. By the way, so cool that you live in South Africa! 🙂

  2. RoselyC December 9, 2013 at 4:11 pm Reply

    I live in Honduras and cold weather does not exist here, it is hot year round. I actually envy everyone who lives in the cold and gets to wear warm cozy sweaters this time of year.

    • quirkybritches December 9, 2013 at 4:41 pm Reply

      I will agree that I am thankful that I get to layer it up and wear sweater and scarves – I would be sad if it was too hot all year round; however, I envy you that you get to wear cute sandals and dresses! 🙂

Leave a Reply

