Merry & Bright

blog3

blog1

blog2

blog4Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

I will admit that when it’s this cold outside, sometimes all I want to do is throw on a sweatshirt and scarf and call it a day.  I could have done that.  But instead, I chose to throw on my brightest neon highlighter-green shirt (these photos don’t do the hue justice) to brighten up a wintry day (actually, the snow already does the brightening for us, but whatevs).  Layering a flowy Aztec cardigan, ankle boots (yes, I know I wear these all the time – this is real life), a tribal necklace, and a scarf made me feel like I had a 70s vibe going on.  I dig it.

And if you’re extra perceptive, you may notice the lipstick I’m wearing.  I’ve grown to really love it!  Good choice, self.

similar cardigan I similar shirt I jeans I similar boots (I really love these!) I similar necklace I sunglasses I similar scarflip color in “Red Velvet”

How do you make the best of a cold, wintry day?  Do clothes make you feel better, too?

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

