I Opened a Box!

Watch my super cool video to see what I thought of this month’s Birchbox. A Birchbox reveal video? Totally new concept, right?   I mean, that beautiful face I’m making in the video thumbnail alone should be enticing!

 

Here’s the breakdown:

Eslor Skincare System

Comforting Mask Full Size: $38 (1.7 fl. oz.) / Sample Size: $3.79 (.17 fl. oz.)

Replenishing Scrub Full Size: $28 (1.7 fl. oz.) / Sample Size: $2.79 (.17 fl. oz.)

Soothing Cleanser & Refiner: $28 (2 fl. oz.) / Sample Size: $2.38 (.17 fl. oz.)

Soothing Cream: $65 (1.7 fl. oz.) / Sample Size: $6.50 (.17 fl. oz.)

Number 4 Non Aerosol Hairspray 

Full Size: $30 (6.76 oz.) / Sample Size: $4.47 (1 oz.)

Supergoop! CC Cream

Full Size: $30 (1.6 fl. oz.) / Sample Size: $1.87 (0.1 fl. oz.)

The Honest Company Organic Healing Balm

Full Size: $12.95 (3 oz.) (*I got this info from The Honest Co. site) / Sample Size: $3.25 (0.75 oz.)

Fatty Sundays Gourmet Chocolate Covered Pretzels

Full Size: $7 (for 5) / Sample Size: $0.71 (for 1)

Total Box Cost: $10.00

Total Box Value: $25.76

Total Money Saved: $15.76

Final Thoughts: Cost-wise, this box was a good value, especially for the expensive skincare products.  Would I have bought these things on my own?  Probably not.  For $10 though?  I’ll take it!  For my final review of this month’s box, watch the video!

 

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Opened a Box!

  1. Must Have Boxes December 30, 2013 at 11:51 am Reply

    Great Birchbox! You received some fabulous beauty items. I just posted the review of my December Birchbox too.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    • quirkybritches December 30, 2013 at 11:52 am Reply

      Awesome! I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

