{{My First Ever}} 30×30 Challenge!

photo (17)

Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

I’ve been privy to the 30×30 Challenge for a few years now, ever since the lovely Kendi started it back in the day, but I’ve never participated myself.  However, after having a blast with Sarah’s Take One, Pass It On Challenge, I think I’m ready.  I did some searching last night, but couldn’t really find a challenge to join, so I decided to do my own.  Starting January 1, I will have 3 goals:

1. Wear only THIRTY items from my closet (jewelry & other accessories don’t count) for THIRTY days

2. Try my darnedest not to shop during this time

3. Purge my closet and donate or sell a significant amount of clothing in February

You can read more details on the challenge here from Kendi herself.

The best part is that I want YOU to do it with me!  A party’s not a party without friends to share with, right?  Er, something like that.  I just tried to be metaphorical, but I’m not sure it….anyway, join me, won’t you?  We’ll start on Wednesday, New Year’s Day, so you have 4 days to decide on your 30 items.  Yes, I realize that on NYD some of us may be very tired and/or feeling ill from the night before, but you’ll have to put SOMEthing on to go get your morning Starbucks or to head to Denny’s for a hangover breakfast.  It might as well be your first 30×30 outfit!

One of my favorite parts of TOPIO was the camaraderie among the challengers and that Sarah linked up all the participants each week so we could browse each other’s outfits.  So, if you’ll be joining me on this adventure, then please let me know in the comments below, so I can link to you each week!  Even if you don’t have a blog, you can still participate via Instagram or TwitPics. Also, if you happen to be already planning on hosting your own 30×30, let me know, and we can link up together as well!

Like I said, I had so much fun with TOPIO, and I really think it helped make me a better blogger, so let’s do this!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

