30×30: 3/30 Awkward

photo (51)

018

008

035Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

I’m not super happy with how these photos turned out for my third 30×30 outfit.  Despite the inches of snow we currently have, it seems all my neighbors decided to make an appearance outside, all at the same time: when I decided to take photos.  It’s no big deal when Brett takes my photos or if we go somewhere else, but I still feel a bit strange lugging my tripod outside by myself.  I imagine my neighbors looking at me through the curtains, thinking, “WHAT is she doing?”  Today I found myself trying to hide behind my house so one set of neighbors wouldn’t see me, while simultaneously trying to position myself flat up against the fence so another set would miss me, too.  The result was half of my pictures looking uncomfortable and the other half looking rushed to get it over with.  These are the photos I managed to look halfway decent in.  So what is the moral of the story?  Um, I think Winter Break needs to be over, so my block can go back to being empty and quiet for my daytime photo shoots.

Oh, did you think I’d say get over myself and grow some balls?  Ha, you’re cute.

similar skirt I similar shirt I similar coat (on sale!!) I tights I boots (almost exact) I necklace 

Anyone else feel this way while photographing yourself, or am I just neurotic?Any embarrassing photo shooting stories you’d like to share??

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “30×30: 3/30 Awkward

  1. AJ (@ajwearsclothes) January 5, 2014 at 9:16 pm Reply

    HAH. I always have this problem! I’ll go out to the road to take my pics because they just look better but I swear my neighbors and everyone on the road must think I’m totally nuts. At least when they’re driving they can’t ask what the heck I’m doing 😉 Also, I love this skirt!

    • quirkybritches January 5, 2014 at 9:34 pm Reply

      Thanks – I’ve had it forever! I was going to get rid of it, but I decided to give it one last go to see if I’d actually wear it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

