30×30: 11/30 Back to Bells

photo (54)

 

blog 2

 

blog 4

 

blog 1

 

Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

When I was in high school, the “cool” place to shop was Pitaya.  I still love that place now, but don’t shop there nearly as often as I did when I was younger.  Back in the early 2000s, you weren’t cool unless you wore the ridiculously HUGE bell bottomed jeans and pants from Pitaya, specifically the “zip up the butt pants.”  Does anyone else remember this?  Thankfully, after awhile I grew out of this trend, but lately I’ve been wanting a pair of really good super flared jeans.  I found this pair from Gap and ordered it right before the 30×30 started.  This is my first time wearing them, and I think a new love affair has started.

jeans (on sale!)  I  similar shirt (on sale!)  I  similar necklace (on sale!) I  boots (almost exact – only available in stores)  I  similar cardigan

PS: Tomorrow, after my 12th outfit, I will be posting my Week 2 Round Up.  If you’ve been following along, please let me know so I can link to your awesomeness!  Also, still not too late to start – how about a 30×15?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “30×30: 11/30 Back to Bells

  1. RoselyC January 13, 2014 at 10:30 am Reply

    I think flare pants should get as much spotlight as skinny jeans. They look great in all body types and can easily be dressed up or down.

Leave a Reply

