30×30: 16/30 Baggy on Top, Skinny on Bottom

photo (62)

tunic sweater snood 1

tunic sweater snood 4

tunic sweater snood 2Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

Typically, I tend to be a “Fashion rules were meant to be broken” type of girl; however, when it comes to proportional dressing, I try to play by the rules.  In other words, skinny bottom, baggy top and vice versa.  When I’m having a day when I feel good about my body (and admittedly, those days are few and far between these days), then maybe I’ll wear a tighter shirt with my skinny jeans, but most days (especially winter days when it’s sometimes hard to even get out of bed), my go to is skinny jeans with a tunic or oversized sweater.  Today I opted for both, plus a large scarf.  Go big or go home, I guess.

similar tunic (on sale!) I  similar sweater (on sale!) I  jeans  I  similar boots  I  exact scarf (in camel), scarf in similar color (on sale!)  I  earrings

I can’t believe I’ve made it over the 30×30 halfway hump!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “30×30: 16/30 Baggy on Top, Skinny on Bottom

  1. Christine January 17, 2014 at 4:13 pm Reply

    Congrats on making it over halfway through. I’m going to go back and read your other 30×30 posts and am following you to see more. Really hoping I can get someone to take pictures for me so I can do this too. I like your scarf and cardigan. Lovely pieces that I want in my closet. Also you should feel good about your body. You look fabulous. 🙂 And oh my goodness the snow on your boots. Pretty but makes me want to cry at the same time.

    Sincerely, Christine from Invisible Blush

    • quirkybritches January 18, 2014 at 11:56 am Reply

      Oh my gosh, thank you!! What lovely things to say! Sometimes my husband takes my pictures, but usually I just lug my tripod outside and take pictures by myself in my backyard. Totally awkward, but I’ve gotten used to it by now. 🙂 I will most definitely check out your blog, lady!!

      • Christine January 18, 2014 at 9:29 pm

        Oh I don’t think I could stand there and wait for the camera to do it’s thing. I’d probably fidget and end up with some weird picture. But I won’t ever be able to do it if I don’t start practicing. Gotta start begin somewhere.And thank you. 🙂

      • quirkybritches January 20, 2014 at 9:53 am

        Oh, I definitely capture more weird pictures than usable ones! 🙂

Leave a Reply

