30×30: 17/30 Stripes & Brights

photo (63)

 

navy stripes green bubble necklace 1

 

navy stripes green bubble necklace 3

 

navy stripes green bubble necklace 5

 

navy stripes green bubble necklace 4Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

This is one of those outfits that I think looked better in person than it translated to photo.  Don’t get me wrong, I think it looks fine in these photos; I just think it looked better in real life.  It was the perfect little waitress get up for me to work in last night (because, if you didn’t know, that’s what I do with my college degree currently: I wait tables).  I was going to just throw the same old statement necklace on, one of the ones I wear all the time, but then I thought no…this outfit needs a real statement, and out came the bubble necklace.  I think I got at least 5 compliments on it last night, and every time, the person asked from where I got it.  In my head I thought, “Um, where have you been?  Bubble necklaces are actually over.”  But my real answer was, “Well, maybe J.Crew?  I don’t know; I got it from China on Ebay.  The chain says J.Crew, but who knows?”  Honesty, right?

similar shirt (on sale!)  I  similar dress (on sale!)  I  similar boots  I  necklace: real or “real

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “30×30: 17/30 Stripes & Brights

  1. Christine January 18, 2014 at 9:44 pm Reply

    Ahah. I love your honesty. There’s this website called Sammydress that many bloggers love (I’ve never tried them myself), but they have a bunch of statement necklaces that are J.Crew knockoffs. But you wouldn’t really know unless you scrutinized them, right? And even then…Bubble necklaces are being replaced by their shorter sisters, but statement pieces are still in so who cares? 😮 Anyway, I also think this actually looks better IRL because it’s hard to capture the depth of an outfit with so many black pieces with a picture. I’m not really even using my degree for anything besides the fact that the units were necessary for me to sit for the CPA exam. <_<

    Sincerely, Christine from Invisible Blush

    • quirkybritches January 20, 2014 at 9:53 am Reply

      Thanks, I will have to check out that site!

      • Christine January 21, 2014 at 3:16 pm

        Well, you have experience with dealing from international (Chinese) sellers, but I don’t if I personally can trust them. I’d probably only buy their accessories. o_o

  2. quirkybritches January 21, 2014 at 3:33 pm Reply

    Hmmm, I took a look, and I’d have to really think about buying from them….$4-5 for a necklace seems a little too good to be true. I’m worried about quality.

Leave a Reply

