30×30: 19/30 DIY (Super) Peplum

photo 1 (6)

 

diy peplum 3

 

diy peplum 1Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

What do you do when you need to get dressed up for dinner, but you’re running out of ideas for a top because you’ve worn all your nicer 30×30 tops recently?  Why you use a skirt, of course!  Back in November, I made my own fancy sweatshirt by belting a skirt over my sweatshirt; I wasn’t sure if I liked it, but it’s actually one of my most pinned outfits, so I guess it wasn’t so bad after all!  Last night I made my own (huge) peplum top by doing the same thing (minus the sweatshirt).  I actually used to do this all the time years ago, but it finally just struck me last night, and I was all like, “Duhhh, self!”

similar skirt  I  similar belt  I  jeans  I  similar sweater  I  similar necklace  I  similar coat  I  similar shoes (here’s another with a fun gold heel!)

photo 2 (6)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “30×30: 19/30 DIY (Super) Peplum

  1. Christine January 21, 2014 at 3:27 pm Reply

    I went back to check the DIY and the skirt + sweatshirt thing is both hilarious and awesome. When I get a chance to do 30×30, I’ll be sure to add a skirt or two in there that can double as a top. It’s a neat idea I’ve seen around (like people wearing maxi skirts as dresses) and dismissed but need to give a chance. Back to the outfit, though, I like how your statement necklace goes with your skirtop (skirt+top), coat, and shoes. That’s pretty darn neat. I hope you had a nice weekend (and Monday), by the way.

    • quirkybritches January 21, 2014 at 3:33 pm Reply

      Thanks so much – you’re too kind! Hope you had a fabulous weekend as well!

      • Christine January 23, 2014 at 9:15 pm

        My weekends are always fabulous. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

