30×30: 28/30 Barney

I’m not talking about the Flinstones, the dude from How I Met Your Mother, or the New York store…

20140129-105943.jpg

20140129-110020.jpg

20140129-110033.jpg

20140129-110043.jpg
Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

I felt very Barney the Dinosaur today. I suppose not in a terrible way (though I don’t really know how it could be good); I just get a certain feeling when I pair purple and green together….Barney. Never mind the fact that I fought the urge all day to sing songs about cleaning and sharing. My co-workers thought that was weird.

top: similar 1 (on sale!) or similar 2 (on sale!) I similar cardigan I jeans I similar shoes I similar scarf I similar earrings: 1, 2, 3

PS:  Please excuse my photo quality from the past few weeks.  Something’s up with my camera, so I feel like I over-edit to compensate.  Plus I need a photography refresher…everything I learned last summer has slowly left my brain.  Any recommendations?  Oh, and look who decided to just wander on into the frame?

20140129-113912.jpg

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “30×30: 28/30 Barney

  1. Andi January 29, 2014 at 2:37 pm Reply

    If Barney the Dinosaur was this stylish, I might have enjoyed the show more when I was a kid!

    • quirkybritches January 29, 2014 at 2:40 pm Reply

      Haha, seriously. Less creepy and more fashionable? My kind if dinosaur.

  2. Christine January 29, 2014 at 5:57 pm Reply

    I think purple and green look great together…if they aren’t in the same shade as Barney the Dinosaur. But if I think about it objectively, he was probably overwhelming because he was ALL purple and green. Gotta cut him some slack.

    • quirkybritches January 29, 2014 at 6:29 pm Reply

      Hahaha very true! Poor guy – he DID teach me that my imagination can take me anywhere and I can make anything out of some cardboard and old string. 😉

Leave a Reply

