Dat Jacket

I have an army green jacket, but for the past few months, I’ve been coveting a navy colored field jacket, particularly this one or this one. Even though I’ve been slowly but surely trying to focus on quality over quantity, I can still (admittedly) be a bit of a cheapskate at times. Luckily though, I heard tell of a dead ringer floating around Target, and I snatched one up!

navy field jacket burgundy purse3

navy field jacket burgundy purse

navy field jacket burgundy purse4

navy field jacket burgundy purse2Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

I love this jacket, and can’t wait until it warms up to actually be able to wear it (this day was a random warm day…and now it’s back to 20 degrees). Additionally, last month I scored this purse from JustFab and these boots from Target. I’ve pretty much been living in these boots lately, as they are super comfortable and sort of just kick ass.

boots  I  bag (limited quantity of burgundy) I  jacket  I  necklace  I  sweater (I got mine several sizes too big to create a more billowy look)  I  lips: Revlon Lip Butter in “Cherry Tart

You also might notice that I changed up my hair a bit. I went into my salon and basically said, “Uh, I want ombre, but not ombre…something subtle” (I’m nothing if not  articulate). This is what I got! At first, I was terrified…

photo (70)After a couple of washes though, it grew on me, and now I love it!

Any big changes going on with you? Have you been going overboard with your shopping lately, as I apparently have? What’s been your most favorite recent purchase?

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Dat Jacket

  1. Rachel March 4, 2014 at 1:39 pm Reply

    Love that coat…and that bag!

Leave a Reply

