#LookingLucky 06 I Cropped

I tried to make a crop top work by showing a tiny sliver of skin with a high waisted skirt. Honestly, I liked it, but for the night I had planned, it made me a little uncomfortable; therefore, my old favorite of cropped shirt/flowy shirt came into play.

cropped shirt tribal shirt tahari heels2

cropped shirt tribal shirt

tahari heels

cropped shirt tribal shirt tahari heels3Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

Obviously, this outfit could also fall under the tribal trend for Looking Lucky, but I have a few more tribal pieces in my closet, so one of those will do.

So, let’s talk about these shoes. I found these beautiful Tahari heels at a local consignment shop, practically brand new, for only $16. Great story, right? Unfortunately, shoes have to be walked in, and I chose the worst night to debut them. For a friend’s birthday last weekend, we rented a party bus, and when I say bus, I mean school bus, the Pink Flamingo to be exact. For some reason, when planning my outfit, I did not take into account the fact that the bus would be in motion. Moral of the story: standing on a moving bus in heels can be a bit difficult. Throw in some drinks and muddy ground, and your beautiful new shoes will be almost ruined in the morning. I cleaned them as best as I could, but I’m going to to have to take them to a professional and see if anything can be done. Luckily, thanks to my crappy photography and editing, you can barely tell they’re stained. I think that’s what they really meant when they named this challenge “Looking Lucky.”

 similar “jeggings  I  crop top  I  similar tribal blouse  I  similar shoes  I  similar necklace

Tagged: , , , ,

6 thoughts on “#LookingLucky 06 I Cropped

  1. Danielle April 18, 2014 at 2:47 pm Reply

    Those shoes are HOT. And, man, I wish I could figure out how to make the cropped shirt thing work for me. I wore them non-stop in high school, which I think is why I just can’t figure them out at almost 30. Your styling here is just perfect.

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches April 19, 2014 at 9:03 am Reply

      Thanks so much! Seriously though, I can’t remember the last time I bared my midriff when it wasn’t Halloween. And even then, yikes! 🙂

  2. Sarah's Real Life April 18, 2014 at 9:31 pm Reply

    Girl, you look amazing. Or is that also an illusion of your “crappy” photography? (it’s not crappy, btw…I like to think there’s a special niche for those of us without professional photog equipment).

    ~Sarah of Sarah’s Real Life

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches April 19, 2014 at 8:59 am Reply

      Aw, thanks! And yes, typically if I ever look halfway decent, it’s probably an illusion. 🙂

      On Friday, April 18, 2014, Quirky Britches wrote:

      >

  3. AJ (@ajwearsclothes) April 21, 2014 at 11:30 pm Reply

    This is one of my FAVORITE ways to wear a crop! I actually have an outfit on my rack for this week that’s the layers w/ a crop so I’m hoping it looks half this cute.

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches April 22, 2014 at 9:05 am Reply

      You’ll look great – I just know it! 🙂

      On Monday, April 21, 2014, Quirky Britches wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

