#LookingLucky 07 I Geometric

For my seventh Looking Lucky outfit, I’m gettin’ my geometry on…

mint skirt geometric scarf geometric purse

mint skirt geometric scarf

mint skirt geometric scarf geometric purse2

mint skirt geometric scarf2Let’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

I wasn’t 100% sure what to wear for the geometric trend. Upon first thought, the only thing I knew I’d definitely throw on was this inverted triangle necklace. A few days later, I scored this scarf at Target for less than $8, due to a BOGO sale they were having. I then decided that for my outfit, I’d just let my accessories do the talking, which was solidified when I remembered I had this purse. How I forgot I had it, I have no idea, but once I threw it on, I was satisfied. The brown details on the purse clash a little with my grey shirt, but I think the black shapes on the purse help tie it together, along with the teal and the mint. I may have been a terrible geometry student, but I did okay with the color wheel in elementary school art. I think.

similar scarf (I actually like this one better than mine!)  I  similar tshirt (on sale!)  I  similar skirt  I  similar wedges  I  similar purse (satchel or crossbody) I  similar necklace

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

