#LookingLucky 10 I Local Love (Farewell, Indiana!)

I purposely saved the Looking Lucky “local love” trend for last. Today we embark for California, so I thought it only fitting to dedicate my last look to my hometown.

Indianapolis Monument Circle outfit

army jacket crossbody bag striped james dean tshirt

army jacket crossbody bag striped toms

army jacket indiana necklace

army jacket crossbody bagLet’s Be Friends:  Instagram  I  Twitter  I  Pinterest  I  Facebook  I  Bloglovin  I  YouTube

This outfit was actually my moving outfit on Monday, so I needed something comfy and loose – Toms and tshirt it was! I ordered this Indiana necklace a few weeks ago and paired it with Hoosier native James Dean on my tshirt. I also threw my old Girl Scout pin on my jacket, which I’m kinda digging.

state necklaces (or would you prefer the whole country?)  I  bag (another cute option)  I  sunglasses  I  similar jacket  I  similar jeans (on sale!)  I  Toms cordones (limited sizes…don’t think they make this one anymore)

So we’re off – first stop Kansas City, MO! I plan on filming some vlogs during our road trip, so stay tuned! Anything we should see on the way there?? Please comment with suggestions!

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “#LookingLucky 10 I Local Love (Farewell, Indiana!)

  1. Andi May 1, 2014 at 12:57 pm Reply

    oh, I love those state necklaces! I should really get one. Good luck on your trip!

  2. Cheresa May 6, 2014 at 11:16 pm Reply

    Hi Brittney! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment! I appreciate that! I see you are moving to my home state! Great! Norcal or SoCal? Also, I like your moving day outfit! It’s very cute and looks very comfortable!

    http://www.misshotcouture.blogspot.com

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches May 7, 2014 at 12:46 pm Reply

      I would say San Francisco, but I know you already know that now. 🙂 And thanks for the compliment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

