Here I am, Opening a Box Again.

I’m bored in the hotel, so I decided to turn on my camera and capture the magic that is opening a box and taking out beauty products. I assumed you’d want to see, too. Was April’s box a hit or a miss? You’ll have to watch to find out; the suspense is killing you, I’m sure.

Here’s the breakdown:

Color Club Art Duo Pen

Full Size: $25 (for 3) // Sample Size: $8.33 (for 1)

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Silver Eyeliner

Full Size: $16 (0.04 oz.) // Sample Size: $12 (0.03 oz.)

Madison Reed Nourishing, Color-Enhancing Shampoo

Full Size: $19.95 (8 fl. oz.) // Sample Size: $2.49 (1 fl. oz.)

Madison Reed Nourishing, Color-Enhancing Conditioner

Full Size: $19.95 (8 fl. oz.) // Sample Size: $2.49 (1 fl. oz.)

KIND Snacks Healthy Grains Bar – Maple Pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt

Full Size: $11.88 (for 15) // Sample Size: $0.79 (for 1)

Total Box Cost: $10.00

Total Box Value: $26.10

Total Money Saved: $16.10

Final Thoughts: Cost-wise, this box was a good value, especially for the nail art pen and the eyeliner, which, ironically, were my least favorite items. However, when you look at the items I actually liked and/or will use, those come in at only $5.77, which is a huge bummer. I essentially wasted $4.23 this month. Watch the video above for more in-depth thoughts on each product.

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Here I am, Opening a Box Again.

  1. Haley Valerie May 7, 2014 at 4:16 pm Reply

    Great review!

    Haley
    haleyvalerie.com

  2. Natasha May 21, 2014 at 1:03 pm Reply

    I’ve never gotten one of these boxes, but I would also be disappointed for shampoo and conditioner to be counted as two products. I think the most fun part is trying something new and once you have one, the other isn’t really exciting. My favourite thing in this box would be the nail art pen.

Leave a Reply

