Friday Favorites 01 // Army Jacket

They* weren’t kidding when they said the weather in San Francisco can be crazy.

skinny jeans moccasins striped sweater army jacket statement necklace

skinny jeans moccasins striped sweater army jacketLet’s Be Friends: Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // YouTube

On Tuesday (the day of this outfit), it was warmish during the day, but by nighttime, I was wearing a cardigan sweater and an army jacket at the baseball game we went to. On Wednesday, the weather channel said it was only 66, so I wore jeans, sandals, and a light cardigan. I was sweating by the time I’d walked to Starbucks and back. And then today. Today I figured, “Oh it’s been warm during the day all week…” so I put on a light t-shirt dress, sandals, a light cardigan, and a scarf. As soon I was outside, I noticed everyone was wearing jackets. Let’s just say I was glad I was only running across the street for lunch.

sweater // similar army jacket // jeans // moccasins (in “Dusty Brown”) // “Magic Kingdom” bag from JustFab

I love my army jacket, but I’m not sure it’s going to cut it when it’s windy here in SF. It’s great by itself when it’s just a tad chilly, but anything colder, and I have to layer it up, which is sort of uncomfortable because it’s not a very roomy jacket. I think I need a jacket that’s just a tad bit heavier. For the rest of the country, you probably aren’t in the market for a jacket (what with it being almost summer and all), but now is the time when off-season styles are on sale! I’ve been wanting an anorak jacket (or something similar), so I’ve been doing some searching today. I haven’t narrowed one down yet, but here are some of my favorites so far – all of them are under $140!

Guess Studded Army Anorak

Ralph Lauren Hooded Military Field Jacket

Madewell Outbound Jacket

Mo-ka Coffee Shop Anorak Windbreaker

Caslon Cotten Twill Hooded Jacket

Vince Camuto Two-Toned Anorak

*I have no idea who “they” are.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

