Lady in Red (Stripes)

I’ve had this Gap dress since February, but this is actually the first time I’ve worn it…

striped red dress leopard sandals grey sweater statement necklace2

striped red dress grey sweater statement necklace

striped red dress grey sweater leopard flats JustFab Publicist bag

striped red dress leopard sandals grey sweater statement necklaceLet’s Be Friends: Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // YouTube

I love a casual dress like this for brunch and running errands, which, wouldn’t ya know, is what I did in this outfit. I don’t wear much red, but I really should because I love the way the color is popping in these photos. Plus, aren’t redheads like supposed to wear red or something? To make them extra siren-y? I don’t know. What I do know is that you may have noticed a change in my hair today and yesterday. As in it’s suuuuper light on the ends. I didn’t hate it, but I didn’t love it. I got it fixed today, so all is well. I know you were worried.

sandals // similar dress // similar sweater // similar necklace // “Publicist” bag from JustFab (currently sold out, but here’s something similar) // sunglasses (in different colors)

<<Linking up with Just Another Smith and Literate & Stylish>>

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Lady in Red (Stripes)

  1. Danielle June 18, 2014 at 7:42 pm Reply

    Ummm….I love these sandals, and the website says they’re in the Target near me. I know where I’m headed after work tomorrow! Also, I’m a little surprised you haven’t worn this dress since you bought it. It looks great on you, and that sweater is the perfect complement.

  2. Andi June 22, 2014 at 4:51 pm Reply

    This dress is really cute! I agree red looks good on you. I always hear rule about what colors redheads should or shouldn’t wear. I think most people can wear most colors, whatever their hair color!

Leave a Reply

