Budgeting Bloggers // June 2014

It’s been a slow shopping month here at QB…

June PurchasesLet’s Be Friends: Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // YouTube

 

I still did not give myself any sort of budget this month, but I kept myself under control due to still not having a job. You’re welcome, husband.

What I Bought

1. Dorothy Perkins Tomato Bardot Dress // 21.00 (orig. 28.00, now on sale for 9.00!)

2. Mossimo Tipper Sandal // 19.99 (worn here)

3. Dorothy Perkins Navy Gingham Smock Tunic // 9.00 (orig. 39.00)

4. Audrey Brooke Quillan Platform Pump // 49.95 (orig. 75.00)

 

Total Spent = $90 (orig. 162.00)

Savings = $72


Thoughts

Not much to say this month. Had I not randomly been searching around for Vegas party dresses (I’m going in September), I would not have stumbled upon the two Dorothy Perkins pieces. When I saw the tunic was only $9, I knew it was meant to be! Can I just say, too, that I’m a little annoyed that the Bardot dress is now down to $9. Don’t you hate it when that happens? My leopard sandals are my new favs, and really the gold pumps are bridesmaid shoes for the wedding I’ll be in in September (did I mention…Vegas?!). I guess technically a bridesmaid purchase wouldn’t affect my personal shopping budget, but since money is tighter than normal this month, I felt I should include them. 

Linking up with Franish’s Blogging Budgeters – check out all the other lovely ladies!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Budgeting Bloggers // June 2014

  1. Meghan June 27, 2014 at 4:52 pm Reply

    Dorothy Perkins stuff is so cute, but I’ve never ordered because I’m unsure of their sizes. How do their items run? I’m loving that gingham tunic soooo much! It checks all the boxes!

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches June 27, 2014 at 4:57 pm Reply

      I was a little nervous about the sizing, since I had never ordered from them. I used their sizing guide chart thingy to come up with what I ended up with. I ordered both the tunic and the dress in the same size. The dress fits just fine, but the tunic is a little big. I guess I should have figured that since I’d want the tunic to be a little tighter on top, then maybe I should have ordered a size down…It wasn’t worth it me to exchange, so I plan on just belting it and calling it a day. 🙂

  2. Laura June 28, 2014 at 11:14 am Reply

    It always drives me nuts when things go on sale after I buy them because I try so hard to watch for sales! Both the tunic and dress are really cute though! And I seriously love those heels!

  3. Franziska July 3, 2014 at 11:37 am Reply

    That dress is $9 now?! If I hadn’t had a bad shipping experience with DP once I would be ordering this immediately.

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches July 3, 2014 at 4:58 pm Reply

      I’ve heard that from others (the bad experience), but my experience was fine. I was a little annoyed that for some reason I had to go pick my package up from the post office (don’t know if that was DP or the USPS though); their sizing is a little wonky though, since it’s based off UK sizes. Of course, the dress is now sold out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

