Between Two Ferns

Breaking in a new pair of shoes from my July purchases

sweater silver flats burgundy purse statement necklace3

sweater silver flats burgundy purse statement necklace

sweater burgundy purse statement necklace

sweater silver flats burgundy purse

sweater silver flats burgundy purse statement necklace2Friendship: Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark // YouTube

I actually wore this outfit a few weeks ago to see the movie Begin Again. Can I just say that I absolutely adored that movie?! I mean, it’s not the best film I’ve ever seen, but it was so darn cute and it left me optimistic at the end. I seriously just felt so warm and fuzzy and uplifted while watching. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a movie going experience like that. I highly recommend.

Now these shoes. I love them. I’m still riding aboard the d’Orsay Express (clearly), but I love that these silver shoes give a bit of sparkle pop to an otherwise dark outfit. Oh, and shout out to the city of San Francisco for always providing me with an amazing background, no matter where I am. And, of course, these two “ferns.”

shoes (almost sold out) // similar jeans // purse (sold out but it may come back – here’s something similar) // similar top // necklace // similar sweater

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Between Two Ferns

  1. bambooblossom August 4, 2014 at 5:04 pm Reply

    I bought some similar shoes recently and I love them. Mine just have an ankle strap and they’re black. I’ve only been buying black shoes lately.

  2. Iris P. August 5, 2014 at 10:48 am Reply

    Great Casual Outfit! Those pants are so perfect, they look really great on you!

  3. Cheresa August 5, 2014 at 11:42 pm Reply

    Very comfy and cute outfit! Perfect for our SF summer!

    http://www.misshotcouture.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

