Back to Basics

I’ve been in sort of a fashion rut lately. I know I’ve mentioned Poshmark before, but I seriously went through my closet a couple of months ago and did a MAJOR sweeping of items to get rid of. As a result, I feel like I don’t have much left to wear. As a result of that result, I’ve been wearing a lot of basics lately, and I’m not mad about it.

distressed jeans ankle booties boyfriend sweater

distressed jeans ankle booties boyfriend sweater2

 

boyfriend sweater statement necklace

distressed jeans ankle booties

distressed jeans ankle booties boyfriend sweater statement necklaceFriendship: Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark // YouTube

And while I went back to basics, I also went back to dark with my hair. The ombre was fun for awhile, but I feel more me now. Additionally, I am obsessed with these booties. I love them so much, I immediately ordered the black pair as well. Here in San Francisco, it’s hard to choose footwear because you never know when you’ll be walking long distances, and the hilly sidewalks aren’t very heel-friendly. These boots are perfect though because the chunky heel makes them comfortable and walkable. Take that, SF hills. Just kidding; respect the earth and all that junk.

boots // similar jeans (on sale!) // similar tee // similar cardigan // necklace: Bay to Baubles via Stitch Fix (here’s something similar) // similar bag (in different colors)

 

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Back to Basics

  1. Meghan August 21, 2014 at 12:42 pm Reply

    I love those Target booties! Everyone’s looks with them are just perfect! I’m so bummed they didn’t work for me.

  2. Naty September 3, 2014 at 12:17 pm Reply

    Basic could always be counted on when we are in fashion rut. Love the jewel colors combination, it would be nice for upcoming autumn.

Leave a Reply

