Upward and Onward

Today a flip switched.

If you are were a regular reader, then you may have noticed my hiatus. I don’t want to get into a long sappy thing of it, but I just got to a point where I just didn’t care about blogging anymore. I was in a “What’s the point?” kind of mood. Since I work from home, my OOTDs mostly consist of yoga pants, and when I do get dressed in “normal” clothes, it’s for dinner and it’s too dark for photos. My outfits have been uninspired lately anyway, so you haven’t been missing much. I even stopped reading my favorite blogs. A typical day for me lately consists of breakfast, work, screwing around on social media, work, lunch, maybe workout, work, Netflix binging. Hardly worth bogging, huh?

But the thing is I live in this amazing city. There’s so much to do and see. I really do have blogworthy events. I mean, just a couple of weeks ago, I enjoyed some beverages on a freaking battleship…definitely not something you’d see in Indiana. I’ve just been telling myself my life is boring; and honestly, to some extent it is, but I know I have a story to tell, too.

So yesterday, I randomly pulled up my blog (I hadn’t even been keeping up with my stats) and read through a few months. Truthfully, I like what I have produced. I’ve always been a writer, and this blog is the only writing outlet I’ve had lately, so the fact that I’ve let it languish is disappointing. However, I never set out to be strictly fashion. I’ve always considered my blog to be a “lifestyle style” blog, but somehow, OOTDs posts were just easier. It was much easier to photograph an outfit, write a sassy blurb, and link to outfits rather than trying to branch out and write about anything else. I am by no means saying that fashion blogging is super easy. It’s not; it takes time and dedication, and I thoroughly commend and admire those who do it (most of whom do a much better job than I do!). I’ve just realized that while I do love fashion and sharing styling inspiration with others, that’s not solely what I want this blog to be. I’d like to share more of my life. However, I’m just not sure how to go about doing that.  I’m not sure what I want to share, and, frankly, I’m not sure what YOU want to read.

So, in effort to get my life together, I’ve created a reader survey. I’d really appreciate it if you’d fill this out for me. It’ll take two minutes or less! THANK YOU IN ADVANCE! 🙂

 

>>>CLICK HERE to access the QB Reader Survey!>>>

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

