12 Day Blogger Challenge

If you read my last post, then you know that I’m in that “itching” stage. Itching for change, for something new. Itching for excitement and adventure. Just itching to do. (Sorry, I didn’t mean to channel Dr. Suess just then, but I’m not mad at it.)

I was intrigued by Girl Meets Life‘s September blogger challenge, and I had every intention of completing this for October; however, October has been moving along quite nicely (as October tends to do), and I have yet to start. “Maybe another blogger will create a challenge for November?” I thought hopefully at the coffee shop the other day. But then it hit me (while I was in the bathroom at said coffee shop, I will admit), why should I wait around for someone else to challenge me? Why am I not challenging myself? I could certainly create my OWN blogging challenge, and I can do it my own way!

Enter….

12 Day Blogger Challenge

So friends, here we are. No waiting for a specific month, and no long term commitments (you know I’m just not that kind of girl). I have created a 12-day blogger challenge with what I’d like to think is a healthy mix of introspective, typical blogger, and just plain silly/fun prompts. I will be starting this on Monday (Oct. 20), but the beauty of this challenge is that you can do it whenever you want! You can follow along with me (the option I hope you’ll take), do it next month, next year, take an entire month to stretch out the prompts, whatever your little heart desires.

Bonus for those who participate along with me: I will be hosting a daily link up so we can all share our prompts / genius with one another as well as share this challenge with your friends! Pin it, Instragram it, tweet it! I’d love to have SO many people join because one of my absolute favorite things about blogging <<SPOILER ALERT FOR MONDAY>> is the community! So here’s to a challenge, and here’s to us. I’m so excited to get back into the blogging game! 🙂

What do you think? Will you be joining me on this super short, yet super fun blogging challenge? 


PS: I’d love it if you’d take a couple of minutes to complete my blog survey. I’m going to leave it open a few more days; I’d really appreciate the feedback! 

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “12 Day Blogger Challenge

  1. Rachel October 18, 2014 at 9:58 am Reply

    Fantastic Challenge. Bookmarking!

  2. Danielle October 18, 2014 at 11:07 am Reply

    Love the idea! I especially love its versatility; you can take it on any time of the year.

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches October 18, 2014 at 2:32 pm Reply

      Yah, I need things in my life to be flexible, on my own terms. 😛 Let me know if you try it at some point!

Leave a Reply

