I wanted to make a video, but I have no original ideas.

First of all, if you didn’t read my last post about the blogging challenge I’m doing, please scoot on over there! I’d love to have you join me!

I woke up the other day and decided I wanted to make a video. Having no original ideas, I turned to the trusty Birchbox “reveal.” Unfortunately, my tripod broke long ago, so I overnighted a cheapie from Amazon (bless you, Prime)…because I’m that lazy. After spending 40 minutes messing around with the lighting in my apartment (this is the first video I’ve shot in this location), here is the final result. Brett asked if I was reporting from Heaven. I said, “Maybe I WAS…” Behold.

 Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark //YouTube

 

Here’s the breakdown:

Dr. Brandt Pores No More Vacuum Cleaner

Full Size: $45 (1 fl. oz.) / Sample Size: $11.25 (.25 fl. oz.)

Essentiel Elements Wake Up Rosemary Shower Gel

Full Size: $19 (8 oz.) / Sample Size: $3.55 (1.5 oz.)

Harvey Prince Petaly Noir

Full Size: $55 (50 ml) / Sample Size: $1.65 (1.5 ml)

Mally High Shine Liquid Lipstick – Petal to the Metal

Full Size: $20 (3 oz.) / Sample Size: $20 (full size)

ModelCo POWERLASH High Impact Black Mascara

Full Size: $20 (10 ml) / Sample Size: $10 (.17 fl. oz.)

Total Box Cost: $10.00

Total Box Value: $46.45

Total Money Saved: $36.45

Final Thoughts: Ugh, I’m so disappointed! After you watch the video, you’ll see why. It’s such a bummer that this was such a valuable box, cost-wise. I think I’ll definitely use the mascara and maybe the lip gloss, but yah, definitely going to update my profile. No more perfume samples.

How was your October Birchbox??

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I wanted to make a video, but I have no original ideas.

  1. Rachel October 20, 2014 at 6:44 am Reply

    I ALWAYS get perfume samples. Sadly, your box was better than mine.

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches October 20, 2014 at 11:57 am Reply

      Oh no, I’m sorry! I can’t imagine it being much worse. Yah, I haven’t redone my profile, but I’m thinking (hoping) you can just say NO to perfume samples. Props to them for getting me to change my scent last year after using the same perfume since middle school, but I highly doubt it’ll happen again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

