12 Day Blogger Challenge – Day 4: My Day in 4 Snapshots

For today’s post, I’m going to let the photos do the talking. Here are four photos that tell the story of my less than exciting day yesterday. Enjoy!

IMG_8454

 My daily fight with MacGyver to see who will actually get to eat my breakfast. Yesterday’s choice? Egg whites with 2% mozzarella and a crumpet with a little butter and blackberry jam. And coffee. Of course.

IMG_8459I met up with Lauryn of Fit Awakening for a little work session at a local coffee shop. I usually end up doing more talking than actual work, but it’s the thought that counts, right?

IMG_8456A little #BTS of the vlog I shot yesterday. 

IMG_8350 (1)Finally, when I tried to go to bed, this is what I discovered. Just the cutest. I didn’t want to disturb him, but of course I did. 😉


Other than finishing off my bag of Boom Chicka Pop and making pasta with butternut squash sauce, that was pretty much my day! What about you??

If you’re participating with me, link up below! 

1. Participate each day. Latecomers welcome – start when you can!

2. Add your link(s) below.

3. Please mention in your posts that you are linking up with Quirky Britches’ 12 Day Blogger Challenge and provide a link.

4. Unfortunately, WordPress does not allow me to install a Widget, but make sure you check out the other fabulous bloggers through the link below!

 


If you’re not familiar with what all this is, check out the 12 Day Blogger Challenge explanation post!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “12 Day Blogger Challenge – Day 4: My Day in 4 Snapshots

  1. Meghan October 23, 2014 at 6:28 pm Reply

    Oh the last one steals my heart! Doggy personalities are adorable.

  2. Lauryn October 24, 2014 at 11:44 am Reply

    OMG the daily breakfast fight with Mac kills me. Of course.

    Big fan of our new coffee shop! Bye Felicia! 😉

    • Brittney @ Quirky Britches October 24, 2014 at 7:57 pm Reply

      Mac likes to FIGHT to sit in my lap, but then once he wins, he pretends like I don’t exist. I’m just a lap to sit in.

Leave a Reply

