12 Day Blogger Challenge – Day 5: Five Favorite Things

Here are 5 things that I’m absolutely loving right now!

five fav things
 Photo Creds: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5

 

1. I’ve definitely mentioned Poshmark before, but I haven’t talked about it in great detail. I don’t have much experience with buying items, as I just recently made my first purchase (an adorable pair of Seychelles flats for $13), but I’ve learned a lot about selling. I may do a future post with tips and tricks, but for now I’ll just say that I love being in control of what I sell, how I sell it, prices, etc. I’ve always wanted to own my own little shop or boutique, and this is as close as I can get for now. Ha! I’ve taken it one step too far even, and I have an “inventory” spreadsheet (nerd alert). Additionally, I’ve made a decent amount of cash, much more than I would have made had I just taken a bunch of stuff to Plato’s Closet. Check out my closet (I’m currently selling some items I’ve worn here on QB), and if you’ve got a lot of stuff to get rid of, I highly suggest giving the app a try!

 

2. Growing up, I always remember my parents either watching or talking about the show Twin Peakshowever, I was never really old enough to watch it, and when I finally was, I forgot all about it. A couple of months ago, Brett and I decided to give it a try, and I’m not even sure I can properly explain it to you, to be honest. If you are familiar with David Lynch (my favorite of his is Mulholland Drive), then you get it. It’s just so, so bizarre, but in a fascinating way. This is pretty much the worst pitch ever, but you almost just have to see it. It’s a cult hit for sure, and just recently the internet blew up when Showtime announced that the show is coming back in 2016. All I have to say is Audrey Horne is one badass bitch.
algebra

 

3. I got this eyeliner randomly in a Birchbox a few months ago, but I just recently started using it. It’s pretty life changing. It is a pencil, but it glides on like butter and looks like gel eyeliner (which I’m kind of obsessed with). It’s definitely for more of a dramatic eye (which I tend to favor), and it stays put all night. Seriously. It’s $15, which is more than I can usually muster to spend on eyeliner, but it’s worth it. I’m so thankful that Birchbox sent me a full size, and I can definitely see myself buying another when it’s gone.

 

4. I bought these loafers from Target about a month ago, and I have to stop myself from wanting to wear them every day. I just love that they’re super casual, but the leopard print helps elevate any outfit. They’re great for throwing on with a simple jeans and tee outfit for that #iwokeuplikethis look. Definitely an errand running/coffee shop working/day time frolicking/brunching staple!

 

5. I took a photo of this scarf on Instagram, and it was a big hit. I was actually thisclose to ordering this and another scarf online on Monday, but with shipping and tax, my total was going to be like $45. I could not justify spending almost $50 on two Target scarves, so I decided to be a normal person and just go check my local store. I was able to find one scarf but not both, and the best part is that it was on clearance for 50% off. Score! I did end up ordering the other scarf, but I’m still waiting on it. Ugh, this scarf is so comfy and warm. I kind of never want to take it off. Until my other scarf arrives, of course.
IMG_8480

So those are five things I’m loving at the moment. What about you? Do you hold love in your heart for any of the aforementioned items? Is there anyone out there I can geek about Twin Peaks with??

If you’re participating with me, link up below! 

1. Participate each day. Latecomers welcome – start when you can!

2. Add your link(s) below.

3. Please mention in your posts that you are linking up with Quirky Britches’ 12 Day Blogger Challenge and provide a link.

4. Unfortunately, WordPress does not allow me to install a Widget, but make sure you check out the other fabulous bloggers through the link below!


If you’re not familiar, check out the 12 Day Blogger Challenge explanation post!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

