Budgeting Bloggers // October 2014

Time for another Budgeting Bloggers post! As with most things on QB these days, it’s been awhile, and I had forgotten how much I enjoy putting these posts together.

october budget purchasesInstagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark //YouTube

 

What I Bought

1. Merona Knit Shift Dress // $12.49 (orig. $24.99 – on clearance)

2. Merona Oversized Plaid Scarf – multicolored // $8.49 (orig. $16.99 – on clearance)

3. Mossimo Texture Moto Vest // $22.39 (orig. $27.99 – 20% off Cartwheel deal)

4. Merona Oversized Plaid Scarf – blue // $16.99

5. Mossimo Boyfriend Cardigan // $15 (orig. $19.99 – sale)

6. Merona Leopard Tassle Flats // $21.99

7. Mossimo T-shirt Dress // $9.98 (orig. $19.99 – on clearance)

8. Seychelles Sophia flats // $13 (orig. $78 – amazing score on Poshmark!)

Total Spent = $120 (orig. $227)

Savings = $107


Thoughts

Pretty typical month for me. Most items were bought on a whim on random Target trips, and of course I had to hop on the plaid scarf bandwagon this year since I missed out last year. None of the items I purchased were necessity with the exception of the mustard cardigan and leopard loafers, two items I’ve been wanting for awhile now. The real score of the month was the Seychelles flats! I think I’ve mentioned before that I don’t have much experience with buying on Poshmark because my objective is to purge and make money, not shop; however, I saw the flats for $15 and thought maybe. When I got a notification one evening (after a few pumpkin ales, I will admit) that they had dropped to $13, I pulled the trigger. I’m not sure how much I’ll wear them before spring (though we’ve had some pretty gorgeous days here this week), but I just couldn’t resist. Other than what’s listed above, the only other items I’ve purchased have been from Stitch Fix, but that’s for another post.


What about you? Are you loving mustard this season like I (always) am? Have you hopped aboard the Plaid Scarf Express, too?? 

As always, I’m linking up with Franish’s Blogging Budgeters – check out all the other fab budgeting wizards!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Budgeting Bloggers // October 2014

  1. jinahhh October 30, 2014 at 10:36 pm Reply

    Gonna have to do a separate post on all my mustard items!

  2. Jessica October 31, 2014 at 4:03 pm Reply

    I’m pretty sure I need to run to Target this afternoon to find that blue scarf!

    http://bedknobsandbaubles.com/

  3. average jayne October 31, 2014 at 6:18 pm Reply

    You’ll never grow tired of a plaid scarf. Plus the Target version is a normal human being size vs. the gargantuan “blanket” style from last year 🙂

Leave a Reply

