One Lovely Blog

I don’t usually find myself doing “bloggy” things (if that makes sense) like this, but when Sari from The Sweet Life nominated me for the “One Lovely Blog Award,” I thought, why not? Plus, to be 100% honest, I had nothing planned for today, so this came at a great time! ๐Ÿ˜‰

lovely-blog

 

[[Here’s the Deal]]

“The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer and up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and also to help the new blogger to reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be โ€œlovelyโ€ by the fellow bloggers who choose them. This award recognizes bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to connect with viewers and followers. In order to โ€œacceptโ€ the award the nominated blogger must complete five steps.

Steps to Accept the Award:
1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
(My link: http://sarissweetlife.blogspot.com)
2. List the rules and display the award logo in your post.
3. Add 7 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate other bloggers you want to know better.
5. Follow the person who nominated you on bloglovin’.”


[[7 Facts about Me – In true QB fashion, 6 are true and one is a lie….figure it out. :)]]

1. My dad is friends with Dave Prowse, who played the body (not the voice) of Darth Vader in the original Star Wars movies. He came to Bloomington, IN (where I went to college) one night for a film showing, and I had dinner with him.

2. A few years ago, I had a very painful experience with stepping on sea urchins in the Dominican.

3. Though I covet high fashion, I’ve never owned an expensive bag (ie: Kate Spade, Marc Jacobs), with the exception of a Coach Outlet bag I got as a gift one year.

4. I take pleasure in discussing, practicing, and correcting grammar. Also parallel structure (if you get this, then we can be best friends).

5. I drink close to a gallon of water every day.

6. Though I love nothing more than a steaming hot cup of coffee, if I have a choice, then I typically choose iced coffee, even when I lived through terribly blustery winters in the Midwest.

7. I’ve celebrated Groundhog’s in Punxsutawney, Pa. In fact, it’s where I got engaged on February 2, 2012!


[[And my Lovely Nominations]]

>> Lauryn at Fit Awakening

>> Jinah at Heart and Seoul

>> Natasha at Bamboo Blossom

>> Megan at Hayes Days

*Please don’t feel obligated to participate in this – won’t hurt my feelings! Plus we’re not all new anyway!ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog

  1. Meghan November 18, 2014 at 4:58 pm Reply

    My guess is #3 is the lie. I can’t wait to do this.

Leave a Reply

