8 Week Hot Body Challenge: Week 2 Update

Another quick update of my progress! See Week One here.

[[The Food]]

IMG_0854Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark //YouTube

Food is still going well; however, this weekend I took a bit more liberty with meals, subbing healthily of course. For example, instead of eating warm quinoa cereal for two of the breakfasts, I subbed my favorite egg white oats with banana and raisins instead. Same idea but easier, as I didn’t feel like making quinoa early in the morning. Additionally, on two of the days, I was supposed to have Asian lettuce wraps for lunch. It was super cold and rainy all last week, so while I was indoors shivering in layers, lettuce wraps just weren’t going to cut it. I whipped up a healthy homemade chili instead (inspired loosely by this recipe). Hot chili definitely hit the spot, so I have no regrets.

I did have a couple of “YOLO meals,” as Cassey Ho calls them (I feel silly saying that, but I’ve never really been a fan of the term “cheat meal” because “cheat” implies guilt, so I sort of say YOLO facetiously). On Saturday, I had a turkey bacon and egg white breakfast sandwich from Starbucks because I was too lazy to cook anything. We also went out to dinner that night to Sabrosa, an upscale Mexican restaurant, so I did have some fried chips and salsa, but I had waaaaay more self control than I normally do at Mexican restaurants. I also had a couple of jalapeno margaritas, but the spiciness speeds up the metabolism, yes? 😉 Additionally, yesterday, we were going to have brunch at The Grove on Fillmore, and I was going to get a nice egg white omelette, but the power went out in the kitchen. Since we had movie tickets, we were pressed for time, so we went across the street to Glaze, where I had teriyaki steak, brown rice, and a salad with carrot-ginger dressing. Not terrible. Definitely could have been worse. And at the movie? I skipped popcorn and had coffee instead. I was freezing, so I wasn’t too sad about it.

Oh, and that quesadilla up there? MONEY. (I used brown rice flour instead of coconut flour.)

[[The Workouts]]

I only worked out on Monday. I don’t want to talk about it.

[[How I’m Feeling]]

Pretty good, actually. I feel like my energy is pretty decent, and my sugar headaches are subsiding. I have been trying to lay off the coffee, as truthfully, my normal almost-daily iced coffee has started to make my stomach hate me. So I probably have one cup of coffee every other day now, and I’ve been trying to drink more tea (hot or iced). So far so good!

[[General Thoughts]]

I’m actually feeling pretty great about myself. I took my weight and measurements from week 2 this morning, and I’ve lost roughly 6 pounds and a little under 4 inches. That’s way better than I expected! Since I haven’t been working out much, this just confirms what I already know: it’s all about diet! My goal this week is to workout 4/7 days. With it being the holiday week and all, I should be working out every day, but we’ll see. Onto week 3! You can find more info here.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “8 Week Hot Body Challenge: Week 2 Update

  1. Lauryn November 26, 2014 at 7:35 am Reply

    you. go. girl.

Leave a Reply

