Burgundy, anyone?

Burgundy is one of my favorite fall colors, so for a dinner out Saturday, I thought top, lips, bag? Burgundy? Let’s do this.

burgundy Stitch Fix dolman top Toms wedges Target plaid scarf2

burgundy Stitch Fix dolman top Target plaid scarf

Toms wedges Just Fab Gallerista

burgundy Stitch Fix dolman top Toms wedges Target plaid scarfInstagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark //YouTube

So I was doing some thinking, and I think I miss outfit posts! I guess it’s true that absence makes the heart grow fonder, huh? Therefore, I’ve decided that I will do two (maybe 3) outfit posts a week as well as the other various lifestyle topics I’ve been posting. I think that will be a healthy balance for me (and hopefully you!).

Now that that’s out of the way, can we talk about these Toms wedges?? I used to think the open toed wedges were cute in theory, but I never liked the blue Toms tag on the back. Don’t get me wrong, I love Toms and its mission, but if I’m going to wear a pair of open toed wedges with a nice outfit, a bright blue label on the back of the shoes sort of throws the aesthetic off for me. Recently though, a girl I work with wore these wedges and raved about how comfortable they are. I thought they looked amazing, and then I noticed the dark, embossed label on the back that totally blends in. I was sold. The day I got them in the mail, I put them right on and didn’t take them off the rest of the day. Move over Target ankle wedges, these are officially my favorite fall shoe!

boots: here or here // scarf (out of stock online – find in store) // similar top* // jeans //  bag (sold out, but you can join the waitlist – here’s something similar) // lips: Revlon Lip Butter in “Red Velvet” mixed with Nyx Matte Lip Cream in “San Paulo

*Top was purchased via Stitch Fix (Sawyer Dolman Top from Market and Spruce)

Have you tried Toms wedges? What do you think??

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

