Budgeting Bloggers // November 2014

It’s that time again, and man, was I a good girl!

November BudgetInstagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark //YouTube

 

What I Bought

1. J. Crew Factory Leather-Sleeve Tee // $26.39 (orig. $68, on clearance for $32.99 + extra 20% off clearance)

2. Toms Herringbone Desert Wedges // $89

3. J. Crew Perfect Boyfriend Flannel in ‘Rock Salt’ // $34.50 (orig. $69.50)

Total Spent: $149.89 (orig. $226.50) – $94.92 in Poshmark earnings = $53.97

Savings = $76.71 + $94.92


Thoughts

In terms of quantity, a pretty good month for me! The price of the wedges was steep for me, but I decided to transfer over some Poshmark earnings to cover them so I didn’t feel so bad about dropping the dough so close to Christmas. They really are my current favorite shoes, so I know I’m going to get my money’s worth over the cold months. These were the only thing I had planned on purchasing for myself this month, but a J. Crew Factory sale email had me Christmas shopping for Brett. I then stumbled upon the flannel shirt I had been wanting for a year, and THEN when I saw that the leather-sleeve top would only be $26 after an additional discount, I caved. Again, this month, I bought quite a few things from Stitch Fix, but I haven’t been adding those purchases because I’m still trying conceptualize some sort of separate post. It’ll happen one day. 


Do you own any of the above purchases? I seriously can’t recommend the wedges enough!

As always, I’m linking up with Franish’s Blogging Budgeters – check out all the other amazing budgeting goddesses!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Budgeting Bloggers // November 2014

  1. bambooblossom November 28, 2014 at 1:19 am Reply

    My boyfriend gave me a flannel shirt a few years ago and it’s one of the most comfortable things I own. I can even sleep in it. And it reminds me of him so it’s just perfect.

  2. Poshmark December 1, 2014 at 11:17 am Reply

    Love how you used your earnings for new items. Free shopping? Yes, please!

    xo,
    Team Posh

Leave a Reply

