Boyfriend

Well, the holiday week just gave me quite the excuse to be lazy…slacking on my nutrition, slacking on my workouts, slacking on my blog. Cool, Britt, Cool.

boyfriend jeans boyfriend cardigan neon top red lips 2

boyfriend jeans boyfriend cardigan neon top red lips

boyfriend cardigan neon top

boyfriend jeans nude pointed flats black tote

boyfriend jeans boyfriend cardigan neon topInstagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark //YouTube

One would think that I got away with wearing this on a mild day in September or early October; however, one would be wrong. I was able to wear this on November 23, thus why I love living in this city. Other than quite a bit of rain the past couple of weeks, it’s still been pretty warm here, never getting colder than the high 50s during the day.

But enough about the weather. I wore this outfit to go see the Hunger Games (sorry, Mockingjay), and it was the perfect comfy ensemble for film watching. Relaxed fit boyfriend jeans and a cozy boyfriend sweater made watching the slow-paced movie a bit more bearable. Honestly, I enjoyed the film, but I have to agree with everyone else that it seemed like it did not need to be stretched into two films. I mean, the book was pretty slow-paced too from what I remember. But what do I know? I’m just a girl dressed like her boyfriend. Or something.

similar jeans // similar top // similar cardigan* // almost the same bag* (same brand, similar style) // similar flats // somewhat similar necklace (but not really…but still super cute!)

*Cardigan and bag were purchased via Stitch Fix (RD Style Tanner Waffle Knit Cardigan & Street Level Parvin Reversible Hang Tag Tote)

What did you think of Mockingjay? Recommend any movies lately??

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Boyfriend

  1. Monica at F&ML: Fashion & My Life December 9, 2014 at 8:15 pm Reply

    Saw Mockingjay; loved it. The next big movie is supposed to be Whiplash, an indie movie about a drummer! Check its Rotten Tomatoes’ score! Looks incredible.

Leave a Reply

