8 Week Hot Body Challenge: Weeks 3 & 4 Update

Well, someone’s a little behind!

[[The Food]]

Week 3

IMG_0860

Week 4

photo (6)Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark //YouTube

One would think I’ve been slacking on my photo taking, and one would be correct; however, the main reason for the lack of food photos is that I haven’t been following the meal plan as closely as I should be. Thanksgiving week was just a bust. I was “good” up until Thanksgiving day, and then I had this…

IMG_9598

No, that’s not a healthy homemade meal; that’s from Mel’s Drive-in. Super cool Thanksgiving dinner. 🙂 You do what you gotta do when you live in a big city, 2200 miles away from your family. And don’t worry – I did NOT eat all that. I could barely finish half of it. I did then take the rest of that weekend to binge. Milkshakes galore!

Last week, week 4, was a little better, but again, started off strong the first half of the week and then not so well the latter half. I do make healthy(ish) choices when I stray from the meal plan though. I will say the two “bowls” pictured above were both delicious!

[[The Workouts]]

I think I worked out one time in two weeks. [hangs head in shame]

[[How I’m Feeling]]

Not bad. I felt really guilty after my Thanksgiving binge, but I have to keep things in perspective. Did it sabotage me on the whole? Nope. Was it delicious and make me happy in the moment? Yup. As far as energy goes, I keep sleeping in, and I need to stop. I stay up too late on my phone, which is obviously the culprit. This has nothing to do with eating, but when I sleep in, then I have less time to do other things, like work out.

[[General Thoughts]]

I’m still trying to follow this plan the best I can. It’s been really dreary and rainy lately, so after spending all day inside looking out at doom and gloom, all I crave by dinner time are comfort foods, so I’ve been bratty a few nights and straight up refused another baked chicken breast. I’m still continuing to lose weight, so things are progressing nicely. I’ve also noticed that despite my lack of working out, I’m still shedding some fat around my biceps, which is miraculous, as I’ve pretty much always had flabby arms, even when I did P90X and was constantly “pushing and pulling” (as Tony Horton calls it). So far, so…okay. 🙂

Check out week 1 here and week 2 here. For more information about the program, see here.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “8 Week Hot Body Challenge: Weeks 3 & 4 Update

  1. Meghan December 13, 2014 at 7:12 pm Reply

    Congrats on your weight loss! I think I missed the first few weeks post. I’ll have to go back and catch up because I’ve got to get back motivated on eating healthy and exercising.

Leave a Reply

