8 Week Hot Body Challenge: Week 5 Update

This update is pretty pointless, but here goes anyway…

[[The Food]]

photo (7)Instagram // Twitter // Pinterest // Facebook // Bloglovin // Poshmark //YouTube

So yah, one photo. Cool, huh? My breakfasts are always pretty healthy because I typically eat egg white oats almost every day; a day or two I may have gotten a turkey bacon and egg white breakfast sandwich from Starbucks. The worst day was Thursday because we had a big rain storm that knocked our power out from 7:30am-1:30pm. Prior to 1:30, I had eaten pita chips and a banana. Perfect. I also definitely indulged over the weekend because we have a friend in town, but I tried to keep everything in moderation.

[[The Workouts]]

I actually worked out one day, Thursday, when there was no power. I literally had nothing else to do, so I begged my friend to send a screenshot of a workout I could do — since I couldn’t look it up on my computer — and I got to work. I’m honestly still a tiny bit sore TODAY (Monday), so at least that’s a plus. Working out is in the plan today, though I’m currently at Starbucks because my power is out AGAIN.

[[How I’m Feeling]]

Not bad. I had a pretty excellent workout on Thursday, and yesterday we walked SO much around the city (about 5 miles in total, according to Google Maps), so I considered that my workout for the day. I felt pretty good afterwards. I also won a DietBet I signed up for in early November! I had 30 days to lose 4% of my body weight and ended up losing slightly over 5%, so that’s nice! In the end, after subtracting the money I put into the bet, I came out at only $18.99 ahead, but I’ll take it! I want to do another, but I’m going to wait until January.

[[General Thoughts]]

Even though my diet is starting to slip back into its dirty habits, I still feel pretty good. I’m not gaining any weight back, so I’m trying to hold onto that optimism. My plan is to workout every day this week to get back into that habit (because honestly, I miss it!), so that next week, when I’m living in various hotels for a week when I go back home for Christmas, I’ll be motivated to utilize the gyms that will be in our hotels. This week is going to be tough because we have so many holiday get togethers and events scheduled, but I’ll make it. 🙂

Check out my other weekly updates here. For more information about the program, see here.

How do you plan to tackle the rest of the holiday season???

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

